2015 HortScholars announced

COLUMBUS, Ohio – AmericanHort has selected six students to serve as the year’s HortScholars. This competitive application process identifies some of the industry’s brightest professionals and helps to launch their careers in horticulture by providing education and networking opportunities. The goal of the HortScholars program is to provide students with an enriching professional development experience that increases their knowledge, industry awareness and career enthusiasm.

2015 HortScholars
• Sarah Leach Smith, University of Delaware
• Bobby Nance, Virginia Tech
• Madeline Olberg, Purdue University
• Nick Sobecki, Ohio University
• Emily Teng, University of Hawaii
• William Yoho Jr, Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute
HortScholars will be on-site at Cultivate’15 (July 11-14 in Columbus, Ohio) and receive complimentary Cultivate registration, lodging and meals. Additionally, they will receive a complimentary one-year AmericanHort membership. On-site at Cultivate’15, HortScholars will assist the Generation Next Community with events, conduct presentations that share their insight into industry issues, attend the exhibitions and educational sessions, meet with industry mentors and network at various social events.
More information on this year’s HortScholars, including biographies and photos, are available at www.AmericanHort.org/HortScholars.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s